Advanced Layout nearly finished

6 06 2013

Working Really Hard

These weeks I’m being really busy working on my final project. It’s a non-stop working. As the animation in my project is based on 2d layer movements over 3D environments, my layout is becoming nearly in what will be the final animation.

I mean, when doing the layout, I realized that every scene was approaching to it’s final result. Except for the modelings (some things are definitive, but some things need to improve) and the characters (now they are sketches) every shot, animation and camera movements is almost definitive. That’s why I called “advanced layout”.

All the external modelings (referring to the kingdom) are done, and nearly definitive. I’ve also made some trimmings on the last part of the short, as the teachers in Glyndwr said to me last year. There’s no time to produce the whole original storyboard/animatic. Fortunately the plot isn’t being affected by this trim.

So, in summary, my advanced layout will only need an overall improvement over modelings and drawings, to become the final result. Also I expect to correct a few shots and movements when reviewing this advanced layout finished.

I expect to finish this advanced layout in a few days, but maybe it will take a bit longer.

Knight on Horse (0.00.00.22)


Actions

Information

Leave a comment