Castle Library 3D Modeling

13 04 2013

Enjoying the process

This past weeks I’ve been modeling some stuff (scenario + character) for doing the first animation tests. Modeling the scenes it’s being easy as modeling characters, because there’s only few things I have to research and learn.

I’ve been modeling the first scenario, “Castle Library”, with all the objects and furniture. Although it’s not the final definitive version, it’s quite definitive.

Castle_Library_6

Here is the Library with a clear lighting:

clearrender

And here are some detail renders of the most elaborate elements I’ve been modeling:

The stool:

silla7

The furniture with the old past king I’ve designed (is the grandpa of Prince Ewan, and the father of the actual King).

mueblecuadro9

The table:

Table5-d

The cupboard:

mueblearmarios4

The shelf:

estanteriapatas4

The bookshelves:

Estante Libros3

The chest:

baul6_c

The closet:

armario5_c_deco_a

Various table objects:

table objects

All the objects are texture with the “Art/Artistic Shader” I analyzed on my Dissertation, I thought is perfect for the pictorial result I’m looking for my short style. I’ve painted so many textures, here are some examples:

greeenvase wood_dark texturetaburet

I’ve also done some specific textures in order to decorate different elements (the cupboard, the vase) Here is one example:

decovase

 

With this I will do some animation tests in order to define how will be the final look and style of my short. Then, I will continue modeling the rest of the short scenes.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

