Scene Design

19 03 2013

Description, Data and Designs

Finally I finished all the Scenario Designs, it has been a really tough work, because designing and drawing scenarios is not my best and it’s quite difficult to me. At the end I had to work at a fast pace to complete all the designs because I was dedicating more time than I expected. Doing the scene designs has helped me a lot to structure the world and the events of the short. Now I have all structured and all the designs ready to do the 3D models!

throneroom8forblog

Here is the content of every Scene Design Sheet (with little variations in some of the Scenes):

1. Description & Data
1.1. Scale
1.2. Additional Information
2. Scene Design
2.1. Final Design

When doing the designs of the different scenarios, I realized that it was necessary to situate the different locations, in order to make a logical development of the plot. If I know where the different locations are, I can tell in which direction is going every character, and how long takes to him arrive from a place to another.

That’s why I’ve created the Kingdom Atlas, a map of the different locations that appears in the short. Also I added some locations that aren’t visible in the short, making the world consistent.

map3_forblog

Here is a list of the final scenarios:

  • 00_Kingdom Atlas
  • 00a_Kingdom Map
  • 01_Castle Library
  • 02_Castle Corridors
  • 03_Throne Room
  • 04_The Castle
  • 04a_Castle Courtyard
  • 04b_Behind The Castle
  • 05_Cave Access
  • 06_Knight’s Cave
  • 07_Keira & Kaylee House
  • 08_Mountain Path + Purple Mineral Mines
  • 09_ High Mountain Views
  • 10_Castle Path
  • 11_Castle Outskirts
  • 12_Tower Room

thcastle3forblog

Here are the different PDF files download links of each Scenario Sheet, with designs, data and descriptions:

00_KingdomAtlas_scene_design
01_CastleLibrary_scene_design
02_CastleCorridors_scene_design
03_ThroneRoom_scene_design
04_TheCastle_scene_design
05_CaveAccess_scene_design
06_Knight’sCave_scene_design
07_KeiraKayleeHouse_scene_design
08_MineralMines_scene_design
09_HighMountainViews_scene_design
10_CastlePath_scene_design
11_CastleOutskirts_scene_design
12_TowerRoom_scene_design

Now I’m working on create a full scene of the short, in order to see how will look the final production. If it works, I will do the complete layout of the short, and I will start modeling the rest of the short elements.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

