Inspiration references

5 07 2012

Disney and Glen Keane

These are some some of the sources that are inspiring me to create the project.

First, I love the visual style of the movie “Tangled”, my drawing style is cartoonish so I feel a lot of atracttion for that kind of productions. Also Tangled combines really well the cartoon style of the characters with a more realistic environment.

The character designer of “Tangled” is Glen Keane, who has worked designing characters in a lot of Disney movies, such as “Tarzan”, “Pocahontas”, “The Little Mermaid”, etc.

Glen Keane

I really appreciate his art and is a really strong inspiration for me.

I want to make a middle age style similar to “Tangled” but maybe a little darker and serious.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

